Autosave/Save on disconnect

Daniel Young shared this question 6 months ago
Answered

Is it possible to get a prompt from the query tabs when they close after a disconnect? In fact is it possible to get a prompt to Save on the close of any tab

Comments (4)

photo
1

All executed scripts will appear in the history of scripts(F7), and you can easily reopen it. Given that we already have a historical record, I don't think it is necessary to pop up the save prompt box on the close of any tab. BTW, if the script in the tab has been saved as a file, when you close the tab, a save prompt dialog box will pop up.

photo
1

Hi, I agree regarding the history. This is for purely on a disconnect event, as far as I can see then you aren't prompted to Save for any tabs.

photo
1

Please turn on Menu->Options->Warning Messages -> Show Disconnect Confirmation Dialog

/0e593de4f15917eccafdbbb5ae1de36a

photo
1

great thanks